In Which I Pimp Bands I Like: Volume 2

You know the drill. Enjoy these flowery songs on this beautiful weekend.

Band: The New Pornographers
Song: Your Hands (Together)
Album: Together
Label: Matador (out May 4, 2010)

Band: The Morning Benders
Song: Excuses
Album: Big Echo
Label: Rough Trade

Band: Broken Social Scene
Song: World Sick
Album: Forgiveness Rock Record
Label: Arts & Crafts (out May 4, 2010)

Band: Gorillaz
Song: Stylo (Feat. Mos Def and Bobby Womack)
Album: Plastic Beach
Label: Virgin Records:
Note: Embedding of the video is disabled by YouTube, but it’s pretty sweet, so check it out here:

Band: The Radio Dept.
Song: Heaven’s on Fire
Album: Clinging to a Scheme
Label: Labrador

Band: Hot Chip
Song: I Feel Better
Album: One Life Stand
Label: Astralwerks – Caroline
Note: The actual video (which you can check out here: was directed by British comedian Peter Serafinowicz – and it is awesome.

<object width=”500″ height=”405″><param name=”movie” value=”″></param><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”></param><param name=”allowscriptaccess” value=”always”></param><embed src=”″ type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” allowscriptaccess=”always” allowfullscreen=”true” width=”500″ height=”405″></embed></object>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.